Homemade Horseman started as a way for me to express my creative side and love of horses, at the same time. It is evolving everyday! My goal is to share my creations and ideas with other creative horseman who live and show on a tight budget! That being said, here is the low-down about me personally:

  • Nearly 30
  • From Omaha, Nebraska →Danville, Indiana →Stevens Point, Wisconsin
  • Married! March 17, 2013 by a friend in a kilt, in a van, in a park, to my best friend, Todd
  • Owner of two spoiled Horses
    • Tango-2005 APHA/PtHA/ARHA mare by Will Spot Ya, my current show horse
    • Milo- 1995 APHA/PtHA gelding, retired show horse, currently living the life of luxury
  • Showing at ARHA sanctioned shows and loving every minute of it
  • Sharing an apartment with Todd, Boxy the turtle, and Robin the rescued barn kitty
  • Missing my critters in Indiana: Tokka, Dolly, PeeWee, Bob, and Hobbes (kitties), Hadji my Blue Heeler, and Mom’s horse, Ozzy!
  • Formerly blogged as, The College Horseman
  • Graduated with a BA in US History with minors in Religious Studies, and Anthropology, from IUPUI
  • Interested in: US History, Genealogy, Design, Pinterest, Performance Horses, Paint Horses, Ranch Horses, Websites, Sewing, Painting, Woodwork, Leather, Gardening, Photography, Exploring, Tack Shops, Old Junk, Coffee, Tea, and Tasty Food!

One thought on “About

Leave a Reply to Julia Cancel reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s